Don’t Take ALL of the Money!!

Document created by kristanell on May 23, 2016Last modified by amara.mastronardi@socialedgeconsulting.com on Dec 5, 2016
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The one piece of advice that I wish I would have listened to is “Don’t take all of the money! 

Student loan debt is no joke. I worked all through college and had 3 children. It took me 6 years to graduate. I was going to school to be an occupational therapist and my husband going to school to be a photographer. Although I worked as a waitress, he did not and we took all the loans that were provided to us along with the FREE money we did not have to pay back. You don’t think about it much when you are in life and taking the money offered to you to live and go to school, but now looking back I think about how much smarter it would have been to only take what we needed. I remember several counselors and mentors telling me this.