Dream Becomes True

Document created by mohameda on Nov 11, 2015
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

I was born and raised in Egypt. I spent almost the first thirty years of my life there. The education system in Egypt is a British system; before the high school, student has to choose one of two routes: literature or scientific. Literature high school, will teach students various subjects except math and science, but scientific high school teaches everything plus math and science. Of course, the college opportunities will be different. As a young student, I choose the easier route, which is literature field, and after 4 years I regretted but it was too late to return back 4 years. I got a bachelor in English Language. I worked for couple of years as an English teacher in Egypt, and then I got married and had my first child. I got a work opportunity here in US in 2002; I came here and started my job. My family joined me after 9 months. My job salary is too little to cover the expenses of my family and supporting my old parents back home as well. Few years passed and we had three more kids. Family got bigger and expenses increased. My wife kept encouraging me to start school again and got a different degree to find another job.